Current Members

Stew



Stewart Barnes
Laboratory Administrator
Stewart.Barnes@rockefeller.edu



Postdoctoral Fellows and Associates

 

Nazario



Nazario Bosco
Postdoc
Nazario.Bosco@rockefeller.edu


Ph.D. University of Rome/Sapienza
Thesis: Common fragile sites: structure, replication and their role in chromosome instability
Advisor: Franca Pelliccia

Postdoctoral Fellowships:
American-Italian Cancer Foundation 2011-2012

Research Interests:
The role of TRF1 is mediating telomere replication.

Nazario's Publications

 

Sally



Sally Dewhurst
Postdoc 
Sally.Dewhurst@rockefeller.edu


Ph.D. London Research Institute
Thesis: 
Advisor: Charles Swanton

Research Interests:

Sally's Publications

 

 

YiGong



Yi Gong
Research Associate
Yi.Gong@rockefeller.edu


PhD UT Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas, 2006

Thesis: Mechanistic dissection of Insig-1, a master regulator of cholesterol homeostasis.
Advisors: Dr. Michael Brown and Dr. Joseph Goldstein

Postdoctoral Fellowships:
Anderson Cancer Center Postdoctoral Fellowship 2007-2009

Research interests:
DNA damage response.

Yi's Publications

 

Tatsuya



Tatsuya Kibe
Research Associate
Tatsuya.Kibe@mail.rockefeller.edu


PhD: Shizuoka University, 2007

Thesis: The novel role of fission yeast RPA in telomere maintenance.
Advisor: Dr. Masaru M UenoS, Shizuoka University, 2004

Research Interests:
DNA damage and the relationship between telomere structure and cell cycle.

Postdoctoral Fellewships/Awards:
Research Fellow of Japan Society for the Promotion of Science 2006
Toyobo Biotechnology Foundation Fellowship 2008

Tatsuya's Publications

 

Katja

Katja Kratz
Postdoc
Katja.Kratz@rockefeller.edu

 

PhD: ETH Zurich, 2010

Thesis: Biochemical characterization of KIAA1018/FAN1, a novel endonuclease involved in interstrand cross-link repair
Advisor: Dr. Josef Jiricny

Postdoctoral Fellowships:
EMBO Long-Term Fellowship 2012-2013
Women & Science Fellowship 2013-2014

Research Interests:
Mechanistic insights into repression of ATR signaling at telomeres by shelterin.

Katja's Publications

 

Francisca



Francisca Alessandra Lottersberger
Research Associate
Francisca.Lottersberger@rockefeller.edu


PhD: University of Milano-Bicocca, 2008
Thesis: Functions of Saccharomyces cerevisiae 14-3-3 proteins in cell cycle regulation and DNA metabolism
Advisor: Dr. Maria PIa Longhese

Postdoctoral Fellowships:
Women & Science Fellowship 2008-2009

Research Interests:
Identification of new factors involved in DNA damage response and telomere maintenance.

Francisca's Publications

 

Courtney



Courtney Lovejoy
Research Associate
Courtney.Lovejoy@rockefeller.edu


Ph.D. Vanderbilt University Nashville, TN, 2009
Thesis: Replication Dependent Mechanisms of Genome Maintenance
Advisor: Dr. David Cortez

Postdoctoral Fellowships:
Anderson Cancer Center Postdoctoral Fellowship 2010-2011
Department of Defense Breast Cancer Research Foundation 2011-2014

Research Interests:
Telomeric inhibition of DNA damage response signaling.

Courtney's Publications

  

John



John Maciejowski
John.Maciejowski@rockefeller.edu

 

Ph.D. Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center, 2013
Thesis: Chemical genetics reveals novel Mps1 functions and identifies substrates in mitosis
Advisor: Prasad V. Jallepalli

Research Interests:
How telomeres maintain genome stability.

John's Publications

  

Isabelle


Isabelle Schmutz
Postdoc
Isabelle.Schmutz@rockefeller.edu

 

Ph.D. University of Fribourg, Switzerland, 2010
Thesis: Molecular functions of the mammalian clock component PERIOD2
Advisor: Urs Albrecht

Postdoctoral Fellowships:
Swiss National Science Foundation Fellowship, 2011-2012

Research Interests:
Regulation of PARP1 activity at telomeres.

Isabelle's Publications

 

Hiro



Hiro Takai
Research Assistant Professor
Hiroyuki.Takai@rockefeller.edu


PhD: The University of Tokyo Graduate School of Science, 1995

Thesis: Studies on the regulatory mechanisms for the initiation of sperm motility in marine and freshwater teleosts.
Advisor: Dr. Masaaki Morisawa

Research interests:
Regulation of PIKKs by Tel2

Post Doctoral Fellowships/Awards:
Charles H. Revson Fellowship 2002-2003

Hiro's Publications

 

Graduate Students

Leonid


Leonid Timashev
Graduate Fellow
Leonid.Timashev@rockefeller.edu

BSc in Biological Sciences, Cornell University, 2004

Leonid's Publications

 

Roos



Roos Anna Karssemeijer
Graduate Fellow
RoosAnna.Karssemeijer@rockefeller.edu


BSc in Biomedical Sciences, University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands 2008
MSc in Immunity and Infection, Utrecht University, The Netherlands 2010

Research Interests:
Characterizing the role of 53BP1 in the DNA damage response at telomeres

Fellowships:
Women and Science graduate fellow 2011-2012
Helmsley Graduate Fellow 2012-2013
Boehringer Ingelheim PhD Fellowship 2013-2015

Roos' Publications

 


Roos



Zhe Yang 
Graduate Fellow
Zhe.Yang@rockefeller.edu

 

Bcc in Life Sciences, National University of Singapore, Singapore, 2015

Research Interests:
TBD

 

Zhe's Publications

 

Research Assistants

Adriana


Adriana Garzon
Lab Manager

Adriana.Garzon@rockefeller.edu

 

M.A., City College of New York, 2008
M.S., Universidad de los Andes, 2001

 

Rosie



Rosaura Mejia
Lab Helper

Rosaura.Mejia@rockefeller.edu

 

Kaori



Kaori Takai
Research Assistant
Kaori.Takai@rockefeller.edu

 

M.S., Hunter College of the City University of New York, 2006

Kaori's Publications

 

Devon



Devon White
Animal Technician II
Devon.White@rockefeller.edu

 

 

Stewart Barnes Laboratory Administrator Stewart.Barnes@rockefeller.eduPostdoctoral Fellows and Associates  Nazario Bosco Postdoc Nazario.Bosco@rockefeller.eduPh.D. Universit