Current Members

Stew



Stewart Barnes
Laboratory Administrator
Stewart.Barnes@rockefeller.edu



Postdoctoral Fellows and Associates

  

Sally



Sally Dewhurst
Postdoc 
Sally.Dewhurst@rockefeller.edu


Ph.D. London Research Institute
Thesis: Whole genome doubling propagates chromosomal instability and accelerates cancer genome evolution
Advisor: Charles Swanton

Postdoctoral Fellowships:
Anderson Cancer Center Postdoctoral Fellow 2016-2018

Research Interests:
The role of telomeres in protecting genomic integrity

Sally's Publications

 

  

Courtney



Courtney Lovejoy
Research Associate
Courtney.Lovejoy@rockefeller.edu


Ph.D. Vanderbilt University Nashville, TN, 2009
Thesis: Replication Dependent Mechanisms of Genome Maintenance
Advisor: Dr. David Cortez

Postdoctoral Fellowships:
Anderson Cancer Center Postdoctoral Fellowship 2010-2011
Department of Defense Breast Cancer Research Foundation 2011-2014

Research Interests:
Telomeric inhibition of DNA damage response signaling.

Courtney's Publications

 

 

Nazario



Logan Myler
Postdoc
Logan.Myler@rockefeller.edu


Ph.D. The University of Texas at Austin, 2018
Thesis: Single-molecule studies reveal mechanisms of human DNA double-strand break repair
Advisor: Tanya Paull and Ilya Finkelstein

Research Interests:
Mechanisms of telomeric end protection and genomic instability in cancer.

Logan's Publications

 

   

John



Nanda Sasi
Nanda.Sasi@rockefeller.edu

 

Ph.D. Michigan State University, 2016
Thesis: Investigating the apoptotic pathway and DNA damage induced by blocking Dbf4-dependent kinase (DDK) in tumor cells
Advisor: Michael Weinreich

Research Interests:
DNA repair, replication, and recombination, cell cycle, genome instability.

Nanda's Publications

  

 

Isabelle


Isabelle Schmutz
Postdoc
Isabelle.Schmutz@rockefeller.edu

 

Ph.D. University of Fribourg, Switzerland, 2010
Thesis: Molecular functions of the mammalian clock component PERIOD2
Advisor: Urs Albrecht

Postdoctoral Fellowships:
Swiss National Science Foundation Fellowship, 2011-2012

Research Interests:
Regulation of PARP1 activity at telomeres.

Isabelle's Publications

 

 

Hiro



Hiro Takai
Research Assistant Professor
Hiroyuki.Takai@rockefeller.edu


PhD: The University of Tokyo Graduate School of Science, 1995

Thesis: Studies on the regulatory mechanisms for the initiation of sperm motility in marine and freshwater teleosts.
Advisor: Dr. Masaaki Morisawa

Research interests:
Regulation of telomere end processing

Post Doctoral Fellowships/Awards:
Charles H. Revson Fellowship 2002-2003

Hiro's Publications

 

 

Nazario



John Zinder
Postdoc
John.Zinderr@rockefeller.edu


Ph.D. Weill Cornell Medicine
Thesis: Structure and Activities of the Saccharomyces Cerevisiae Nuclear RNA Exosome
Advisor: Christopher D. Lima

Research Interests:

Structural aspects of telomere maturation and protection.

John's Publications

 

 

Graduate Students

 

Roos



Zachary Mirman 
Graduate Fellow
zachary.mirman@rockefeller.edu

 

B.A. in Biology and Spanish, Pomona College, Claremont, 2011

Zack's Publications

 

 
Leonid


Alexander Stuart
Graduate Fellow
James.Stuart@rockefeller.edu

B.S. in Biology, University of Michigan, 2017

Alex's Publications

 

 

Leonid


Leonid Timashev
Graduate Fellow
Leonid.Timashev@rockefeller.edu

B.Sc. in Biological Sciences, Cornell University, 2014

Leonid's Publications

 

Roos



Zhe Yang 
Graduate Fellow
Zhe.Yang@rockefeller.edu

 

B.Sc. in Life Sciences, National University of Singapore, Singapore, 2015

Zhe's Publications

 

 

Research Assistants

Adriana


Adriana Garzon
Lab Manager

Adriana.Garzon@rockefeller.edu

 

M.A., City College of New York, 2008
B.Sc., Universidad de los Andes, 2001

 

 
Rosie



Rosaura Mejia
Lab Helper

Rosaura.Mejia@rockefeller.edu

 

 
Kaori



Kaori Takai
Research Assistant
Kaori.Takai@rockefeller.edu

 

M.S., Hunter College of the City University of New York, 2006

Kaori's Publications

 

Devon



Devon White
Animal Technician II
Devon.White@rockefeller.edu

 

 

Stewart Barnes Laboratory Administrator Stewart.Barnes@rockefeller.eduPostdoctoral Fellows and Associates  Sally DewhurstPostdoc Sally.Dewhurst@rockefeller.eduPh.D.&n